Scroll to content

Lowerhouse Junior School

Inspiring a lifelong love for learning

Who's Who

Our Staff Team

2020 – 2021


Senior Leadership Team


Mrs L Isherwood - Headteacher

Mrs S Smith - Deputy Headteacher/Curriculum and Assessment/SENCO

Miss H Blackburn - Senior Leader/Maths Leader/Y6 Rowling

Mrs Z Mills - Senior Leader/English Leader/Y3 Dahl




Miss E Schofield - Y3 Blyton/Science Leader

Mrs Z Mills – Y3 Dahl/Senior Leader/English Leader

Miss E Lawton - Y4 Kinney

Miss A Roberts - Y4 Palmer 

Mrs E Catlow - Y5 Morpurgo/PE Leader/Geography Leader 

Miss H Brennan – Y5 Walliams

Miss H Blackburn - Y6 Rowling/Senior Leader/Maths Leader

Miss L Stockman - Y6 Wilson/DT Leader 

Mrs R McMeekin – RE and Collective Worship/Assemblies Leader


Specialist Subject Teachers


Madame Cathie Ajounli - French

Miss L Boylan – Music

Mr J Anderson – PE (FUNDA)


Pastoral/Inclusion Team


Mrs S Smith – SENCO

Miss K Waslin – Mentor and Pastoral Support Lead/PSHE Leader


Teaching Support Staff


Miss J Parker – Y3 Blyton

Mrs A Dowling – Y3 Dahl

Miss E Witherington – Y4 Kinney

Miss V Bruty – Y4 Palmer

Mrs A Butterworth – Y5 Morpurgo

Mrs R McMeekin – Y5 Walliams 

Mrs C Carter – Y6 Rowling

Mr D Hoyle – Y6 Wilson 

Mrs J Ormerod  - Y6 Wilson 




Administrative and Premises Support Staff


Ms J Peden - School Business Manager

Miss J Fairhurst – School Business Support Officer

Mr S Fallows - Site Supervisor


Lunchtime Supervisors


Mrs J Walsh

Miss N Alderson

Mrs A Taylor

Mr S Fallows

Mrs C Tanovici